About Us » About Us

About Us

At KIPP Morial, we are a team and family. We share a collective vision of excellence while prioritizing the well-being of every individual team member and scholar. We believe happy, healthy, proud scholars and happy, healthy, proud teachers are the foundation of current and future success. We recognize the power of positive ENERGY and hold it sacred in our drive to ACHIEVE academic results, setting our scholars on a choice-filled life path to and through college.

We about the overall wellbeing of every person in our school family. Our main goal that is that both our students and teachers feel a deep sense of belonging. We believe this sense of belonging fosters a love of learning, an inspiration to grow, and love others in return.

Visitor information: All visitors are REQUIRED to present a government-issued ID upon entering the building

School Hours: Hours: 7:40 a.m. – 3:45 p.m.; Wednesdays: 7:40 a.m. – 12:45 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Student Drop Off/Pick Up: Students may be dropped off as early as 7 a.m. through door near the back parking lot on Leeds St, only scholars who are Walkers are allowed to enter via the Grant St. front entrance doors. All scholars will be dismissed beginning at 3:45 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday and 12:45 p.m. on Wednesday. At 3:45 p.m., all scholars who are either car riders or walkers in grades K – fifth will be escorted to the cafeteria.
 
 
Important contacts

KIPP Morial Primary (Grades pre-K-5)

Mark Burton – School Leader, mburton@kippneworleans.org
Michael Magee – Assistant Principal, mmagee@kippneworleans.org
Kasey Johnson-Duncan – Director of Student Support, kjohnson@kippneworleans.org
Danisha Brown – Assistant Principal, dbrown@kippneworleans.org
Emma Claire Sohn – Assistant Principal, esohn@kippneworleans.org
KIPP Morial Middle School (Grades 6-8)

Deanna Reddick – School Leader, dreddick@kippneworleans.org
Ta’Nesha Bernard – Assistant Principal, tbernard@kippneworleans.org
Latricia Baham – Assistant Principal, lbaham@kippneworleans.org
Terra Leifer – Instructional Coach, tleifer@kippneworleans.org
Ebony Williamson – School Support Coordinator, ewilliamson@kippneworleans.org
Jamaal London – Dean of Culture, jlondon@kippneworleans.org