About Us » About Us

About Us

At KIPP Morial, we are a team and family. We share a collective vision of excellence while prioritizing the well-being of every individual team member and scholar. We believe happy, healthy, proud scholars and happy, healthy, proud teachers are the foundation of current and future success. We recognize the power of positive ENERGY and hold it sacred in our drive to ACHIEVE academic results, setting our scholars on a choice-filled life path to and through college.

We are about the overall well-being of every person in our school family. Our main goal that is that both our students and teachers feel a deep sense of belonging. We believe this sense of belonging fosters a love of learning, an inspiration to grow, and love others in return.

Visitor information: All visitors are REQUIRED to present a government-issued ID upon entering the building

School Hours: Hours: 7:35 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.; Wednesdays: 7:35 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Office Hours: Monday – Friday 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Student Drop Off/Pick Up: Students may be dropped off as early as 7:35 a.m. through door near the back parking lot on Leeds St, only scholars who are Walkers are allowed to enter via the Grant St. front entrance doors. All scholars will be dismissed beginning at 4:00 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday and 1:00 p.m. on Wednesday. At 3:45 p.m., all scholars who are either car riders or walkers in grades K – Fifth will be escorted to the cafeteria.
 
 

Important contacts

KIPP Morial Primary (Grades PreK-4)

Mark Burton – School Leader, mburton@kippneworleans.org
Emma Claire Collier – Assistant Principal, esohn@kippneworleans.org

Chasitee Morris – Assistant Principal, cmorris@kippneworleans.org

Trina Thompson – Dean of Scholar Support, tthompson@kippneworleans.org

 

KIPP Morial Middle School (Grades 5-8)

Deanna Reddick – School Leader, dreddick@kippneworleans.org
Ta’Nesha Bernard – Assistant Principal, tbernard@kippneworleans.org
Dr. Latricia Baham – Assistant Principal, lbaham@kippneworleans.org
Ebony London – Dean of Scholar Support, ewilliamson@kippneworleans.org
Spirgil Landrum – Dean of Culture, slandrum@kippneworleans.org

 

For all school based tranportation concerns, contact: 

Director of School Operations: Nikki Taylor, ntaylor@kippneworleans.org or call (504)592-8520. You can also reach A&S at (504)332-7188

 
*Hammond's Transportation does SPED transportation for all KNOS schools*